Help! I ate too much yesterday! What do I do today?!

Think proteins and vegetables.  Lotsa water.  Green tea, too if you can handle caffeine.

Ok. Here’s what I’m eating today to make up for yesterday (I am eating fruit in the morning.)

a chopped apple, orange and coconut flakes (organic, if possible)

AND

Chia seeds are good for more than hair (remember chia pets?) Mix 3T into a large glass of water. stir. It'll form a gel that you can drink. Really! Click pic to learn more about Chia from Livestrong.com

For Lunch:

Scrambled egg whites and veggies (click pic for source)

For Snacks:

Fruit and...


Veggies, as much as I want of the veggies.

For dinner I’ll have either organic chicken breast or salmon with salad.

Well, that’s it from me. Click the pic below to watch a quick vid from the Today Show showing a fabulous 3-day detox diet:

About gloriadelia

I'm a Christian, homeschool mom, artist, musician, and writer. I love to sing and draw and write and play the guitar more than anything, and I LOVE the Word of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Help! I ate too much yesterday! What do I do today?!

  1. The Mommy says:

    OH…I LOVE the pictures of the food! it makes it all look so appetizing. What a great way to show what eating healthy can look like!

    • gloriadelia says:

      Ironically, since I posted this, I’ve been doing a lot of UNhealthy eating! I should have knocked on wood first! But, I guess it’s healthy to be unhealthy sometimes, as long as my overall diet is healthy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

