Wordless Wednesday

my sister, Kim (L), and I. Lost 10 lbs. since this picture. Fall 2010

I’ve linked up with The Running Garlic for “Wordless Wednesday”.  So fun 🙂  Check out her blog to see the other “wordless” posts.  fun, fun, fun…

About gloriadelia

I'm a Christian, homeschool mom, artist, musician, and writer. I love to sing and draw and write and play the guitar more than anything, and I LOVE the Word of God!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wordless Wednesday

  1. Thank you so much for the big mention above! Here is a link with many others who are participating in Wordless Wednesday. http://www.wordlesswednesday.com/newhome/
    You can list your photo link there and also on the entries that have a link/linky.
    Nice to meet you!
    Debbie 🙂

  2. caroline waite says:

    ok, i see garlic and decide i must share with you my experience the other night! Then of course i see your website and bam! i had no idea this was such an informative site:) so….my system is quite sensitive and i’ve stopped taking medicines about 2 years ago. i haven’t been sick as has the rest of my family (yay, me), and the other night i felt a BIG head cold coming on. so, i cram my vitamin c packets, emergencee packets, airborn, another dose of my a.m. vitamins, a large spoonful of fresh chopped garlic rinsed down with my red wine. david insists that the red wine will help. i of course won’t refuse. i go to bed so hard my head was full of the most wildest dreams imaginable! i’m talking 3 foot black square walking robot with black curly long hair, huge wild beasts that woman were tossing on their shoulders….a flipping circus. so……..was this the garlic? i rarely take garlic in this way but my husband always does and does not experience this. what do you think was the deal? sensitive system, or what? interesting. ok, now, i must read about your hormone info:)

  3. gloriadelia says:

    hmmmm…..garlic dreams….is it possible? I must google. I’ve only had good experiences with garlic, but I’ve never eaten it with double doses of vitamins, etc, and wine before. I wonder if it wasn’t t combo effect, ALTHOUGH, I do know that garlic is acidic, and so is wine and vitamin C, so maybe the combo was bothering your stomach, which would effect your sleep. ALSO, I’ve read/heard that drinking alcohol before bed interrupts our ability to get REM sleep: http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/life_and_style/health/features/article7015007.ece

    Hope you have sweet dreams tonight, although the circus sounded entertaining 🙂

Leave a Reply

